AAJ Tak News Live: Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony, cabinet list

Narendra Modi swearing in to be telecast live on NDTV, Aaj-Tak (Image via NArendra Modi/Twitter)

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi is all set to take his oath for the post for his second term on Thursday, May 30, 2019. His swearing-in ceremony will be held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi and the event could make a new record for the number of guests for a single event at the Bhavan. According to the reports of the Indian express, Rashtrapati Bhavan is preparing to around 6,000 guests on the forecourt.

Watch Modi swearing-in ceremony on Aaj Tak News

PM Narendra Modi will take his oath at 7 PM IST at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The oath of the becoming the Prime Minister will be taken in the presence of the honourable President Ram Nath Kovnd. The president will administer the oath of the office and secrecy to Narendra Modi and his union council of ministers, otherwise known as the cabinet ministers.

Read: Aaj Tak, NDTV, Times News live streaming Election Results 2019 on Thursday

The menu for the auspicious evening

After the ceremony is over, all the 6,000 guests will be served a light dinner. All these eminent people will also be given a royal experience of a high tea. The menu is as royal as it can get. The menu is likely to contain lemon tarts, samosas, sandwiches and a Bengali delicacy named Rajbhog, which is a sweet dish. The banquet is expected to serve both vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes for the guests, and the menu will start with a lemon coriander soup.

Watch CNN-News 18 live


A member of Le Club des Chefs des Chefs, Chef Machindra Kasture will be overlooking all the dishes. He is a well-experienced man who has served food for several world leaders including Barack Obama, former President of the United States of America.

The Guestlist

Now coming to the guests, unlike last time the Prime Minister of Pakistan won’t be present for the oath-taking ceremony. Nitish Kumar, Uddhav Thackeray, Ram Vilas Paswan and Conrad Sangma are expected to be present for the ceremony.

Rajnikanth and Kamal Haasan, top celebrities from the South Indian movies have been sent invitations to attend the ceremony. Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao and Andhra Pradesh CM-designate YS Jagan Mohan Reddy are expected to be in the attendance during the ceremony.

Other than this, all leaders of BIMSTEC nations, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal, Thailand and Myanmar have been invited.

Follow live updates: